I want to be the one
To hold you tight
And yet set you free

I want to be the one
To create mess with you
And yet bring you peace

I want to be the one
To be loved by you
And yet fight with you everyday

I want to be the one
Sleeping next to you
And yet make love to you

I want to be the one
To bring that smile on your face
And yet give you a shoulder to cry on

I want to be the one
Who makes your dreams come true
And yet let you be the man of my dreams

Let me be the one
To love you like a whore
and yet be pious for you

Will you let me be ?
Let me be your better half
For the better half of your life ?

Leave a Reply

