Tonight it’s a full moon
Glaring back itself
From the clear water of the lake
And gloating at its glory

The earth is bathing
In the beaming moonlight
And the night breeze showers
Tranquility passing me by

I’m reminded of the night
I made love to you
This moon was the witness
And stars, the jury

Even if we ever stop
Walking on this earth
Our moon, my love
Will remember our treasures

He is my friend
Who never leaves my side
Always checks up on me
Whether I’ll survive

Always informs me about you
How you’re fine
Makes me happy
By silently wishing you my goodnight

Do you remember the nights
We used to connect
Through this eternal moon
And that pole star

How intimate we felt
While glancing at them together
Whispering our wishes
Exchanging them through our friends

I feel so fortunate
To have a friend like him
Who not only checks up on me
But takes care of you as well

Always be grateful
To our moon my love
For it will sing the song
Of our romance
Even long after we’re gone

2 thoughts on “Our Moon

Leave a Reply

